Home away from home

eyesupco-home

New place, new lease. I’m enamoured by the spill of sunshine every morning – unless I’m hibernating for the weekend. One and a half years later, I sometimes find myself asking, how much longer? Away from my closest friends, the serenity of Canadian winters (ha), brother, sister, mother…

Taking initiative pays off. It is hard to visualize someone as a leader if she is always waiting to be told what to do.

– Sheryl Sandberg, Lean In

I’m here because being comfortable got exhausting.

Leave a Reply

