Weekly Recap – How Going With The Flow is Always The Better Way

Ok, so this is a recap of the last few weeks or so. I’m sorry I’ve been so lag-gy with my posts with moving to another continent and stuff ya know (this is still no good excuse). I hope you’ve keeping warm and haven’t caught the terrible bug going around.

slice of cyn

Niagara Falls is a staple to Canadian history and every outsider has to experience the fear of falling in at least once. Luckily for Canadians, it’s a matter of finding a driver and a cheap Groupon deal to witness the majestic flow of Mother Nature. I managed to find both so off I went, twice in one week.

The first trip with my three ladies meant planning nothing apart from the hotel and Saturday night of dancing. We figured we’d do whatever managed to come our way and it turned out to be one helluva memorable trip. Here are some unexpected hotspots:

Laser maze: We also played Laser Tag, Time Freeze, Cannon Ball against a family of two and Glow In the Dark MiniPutt. We have never been more exhausted playing games that 6 year olds have mastered.

Frankenstein haunted house: The girls and I screamed Nick Jonas “Jealous” throughout the most terrifying five minutes of our lives (imagine “I STILL GET JEALOUS” every time something popped out).

IHOP: Unfortunately the International House of Pancakes did not serve up a mean plate of pancakes. We were sorely disappointed and booked it to Tim Hortons for our more familiar rush of processed sugar and iced coffee.

Pepper PalaceEven though I set my tongue on fire with Black Scorpion, the name should have stopped me, I highly enjoyed tasting such weird hot sauces because I’m a big fan of spicy food. Avoid the chocolate chilli sauce and grab a miniature spoon. Cheers!

Trip #2 involved a more jam packed day of tourist-ing. Wine tasting and fireworks at the Falls were part of the itinerary when I went the following Friday with my family. I’m happy to have experienced both the ratchet and more refined side of Niagara, chances are I won’t be back for a while but that’s ok.

You don’t need tons of money to leave the city and take a much needed break from the city. These mini-getaways weren’t long but they allowed me to relax and enjoy quality time with the people I love the most. Quit saying no and just go with the flow 🙂

cyn

3 thoughts on “Weekly Recap – How Going With The Flow is Always The Better Way

Leave a Reply

